- This event has passed.
Sexual Harassment, Abusive Conduct, and Discrimination Prevention Training for Supervisors
- August 22, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 11:15 am
Mandatory for all California employers with 5 or more employees or independent contractors — recommended for all employers as a proactive step in improving morale and defending against potential lawsuits. Mandatory for all California employers with 50 or more employees — recommended for all employers as a proactive step in improving morale and defending against potential lawsuits.
Cost: $69.00 per attendee
8:45 am: Registration and networking 9:00 am to 11:15 am: class is in session
AB 1825 requires employers with 50 or more employees to provide two hours of interactive sexual harassment prevention training to all supervisors every two years. However, Senate Bill 1343 was recently signed into law by Governor Jerry Brown, on September 30, 2018. This new law requires employers with 5 or more employees to send supervisors to a two-hour Harassment Prevention program. In addition, new supervisors must be trained within six months of hire or promotion. Are you in compliance?
Our program, developed with employment law attorneys, meets all AB 1825 requirements, including AB 2053’s amendment covering abusive conduct/bullying, and SB 396’s new requirements related to Gender Identity, Gender Expression, and Sexual Orientation. Our certified HR professionals collectively have over 50 years of training and compliance experience and incorporate interactive harassment examples based on actual workplace situations.
Don’t wait until a complaint is filed. Register today! Seating is limited.
* Webinar log-on information and handout will be provided via e-mail 24 hours prior to the event.
An RSVP is a commitment to pay. All registered attendees will be billed, regardless of an absence. No refunds or cancellations. Substitutions will be accepted.Register online today!